

To: Members of the Performance

**Scrutiny Committee** 

Date: Thursday 11 April 2024

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

#### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 18 APRIL 2024 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Monitoring Officer

#### **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

#### 1 APOLOGIES

# **2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# 4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 5 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the Performance Scrutiny Committee meeting held on the 7 March 2024 (copy attached).

# 5 INTERNET CONNECTIVITY IN DENBIGHSHIRE (Pages 15 - 24)

To consider a report by the Digital Officer on the Internet Connectivity in Denbighshire, the progress made to date, and future plans, for increasing and improving/upgrading internet connectivity for all areas of the county (copy attached).

# 6 CORPORATE RISK REGISTER: FEBRUARY 2024 REVIEW

(Pages 25 - 114)

To consider a report on the Corporate Risk Register: February 2024 Review from the Head of Corporate Support Service: Performance, Digital and Assets (copy attached).

# **7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME** (Pages 115 - 142)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

## 8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

## **MEMBERSHIP**

## **Councillors**

Councillor Hugh Irving (Chair) Councillor Gareth Sandilands (Vice-Chair)

Ellie Chard Bobby Feeley Martyn Hogg Carol Holliday Alan Hughes Paul Keddie Diane King Terry Mendies Andrea Tomlin

#### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils